Help category: Accounts
Looking to register with Strengths Profile, forgotten your password or have a general accounts query? Here you will find tips on setting up and managing your account.
You may want to delete your personal data from Strengths Profile.
We have provided a means for you to do just that. The delete method will remove all of your personal data, both from Your account and any newsletter subscriptions.
Once your personal Data has been removed, you will no longer be able to access your Strengths Profile Account.
Your personal data and Profile Reports will also be removed from all Groups, Team Expert Profiles, and Manager Insight Profiles you may be a member of.
You should ensure that any unused profiles you have are transferred to another account before you delete yourself.
If you are owner or single administrator of a group, you should add another group member as an administrator before you delete yourself.
Please note: that this process is irreversible. Once you delete your account, your data no longer exists on the system and we will have no record of you within our database. The only record we will have for you will be our sales transaction records that we keep for legal reasons.
To delete your personal data you should;
- Click on Account either in the side menu bar, or in the drop down next to your name.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page.
- Click on the red button that says 'Delete Me'
- When asked, click on Yes to confirm the deletion.
- As we want to be sure that the deletion is intended, we will ask for confirmation one more time, click on yes.
- You will be logged out and your personal data will be removed from Strengths Profile
NOTE: We have no control over Group administrators and who they invite to take a profile. If in the future, after you have deleted yourself, you receive an invite from our system, this is NOT an invite generated by use of your personal data, but a manual invite generated by use of your email address.
No longer need or want your account?
To delete your account and data from our platfrom simply log in, click into your account and press Delete. All your data will be removed and once delete we cannot get this back.
Please make sure you print any profiles you want to keep before you delete
Have you got a new email address? Or has someone sent you a profile invitation and you've used a different email address to create your account?
You can change or amend your email address in your account settings.
Simply log into your account, click on your name at the top right hand corner and choose Account.
This will allow you to chnage and edit any of your personal details.
A shareable code exists for groups with a large number of members.
This is because the conventional way of inviting individuals by sending them an invitation would take a long time for a large number of people.
Sharable codes are also useful if you wish to bulk-buy a number of profiles and then post the code on an intranet for people to use.
You can also send out the sharable code via your own communications as opposed to your members recieving an invitation email from email@example.com
To get a sharable code, simply log into your account.
Create a group and transfer the number of uses you wish to have in the group by selecting Manage Your Uses.
When you have done this go back into the group and you should see "shareable code" underneath the type of profiles you have.
Click Shareable code and you will see a pop out with your code on. Copy that code in its entirety and paste it in your own communications.
There are instructions on the pop-out for your users as follows;
We now have an option for you to put a domain into your Sharbale code which stops other users who arne't on your list obtaining a use. Simply type in your domain e.g. @strenghtsprofile.com and only people with this domain will be able to access a use.